The Ego-Development-Profile

This far-reaching development and personality test shows you specifically and in many individual aspects which stage of Ego Development you have reached so far.

DB+

Here’s how it works

This far-reaching development and personality test shows you specifically and in many individual aspects which stage of Ego Development you have reached so far.

After completing the questionnaire and the subsequent evaluation by our certified scorers, we will send you a detailed evaluation report of around 20 pages.

Our personally created evaluation report gives you comprehensive feedback on this core aspect of your personality, which will not leave you untouched.

This evaluation report will provide you with many starting points for a better understanding of your current stage of development. You will also receive tips and concrete suggestions there as to which aspects you should take into account in order to promote your further personality development.

The Ego-Development-Profile thus enables targeted support tailored to the respective stage of development – whether by yourself, through coaching or as part of management development programs.

For executives

Develop a new level of personal effectiveness.

For coaches and consultants

Gain a “deeper” understanding and a differentiated coaching approach with ego development.

For companies and organizations

Sustainable change through vertical development.

For private individuals

A concrete way to really develop personally.

The Ego-Development-Profile

Recognize your developmental capacities and limitations.

750€ (from 2024)

excl. 19% VAT.

Precise assessment of your current stage of Ego Development

The specific expression (early, medium, late) of your ego development level

An accurate and detailed explanation of your stage of Ego Development (thinking, feeling, acting)

Your structural identity position (i.e. how you position yourself in relation to yourself and other people)

Notes on your stage-specific irritability

Personal comments on specific characteristics and special features of your Ego-Development-Profile (Ego Structure Analysis)

Overview of the Ego Development model as well as its individual stages and what characterizes them

Manufactory for Ego-Development-Profiles

If you order an Ego-Development-Profile from us, you can compare our work most closely with a manufactory. Our work processes and our standards are similar.

Our scoring work follows clear professional standards. We draw on decades of research work as well as numerous own extensions and refinements of the measurement methodology. Compared to scientific research, we set much higher standards for the quality of our scoring work. Because our results directly affect individuals. We are very aware of this and this is our top priority.

Each Ego-Development-Profile is created personally and individually for you by a responsible scorer

Each scorer has several years of training (more than 1000 hours) in this method and has proven that they can determine the stage of Ego Development with a high degree of accuracy (interrater reliability)

We are grateful for the depth and multifacetedness that we have learned and stand for a respectful and responsible handling of the complexity of the topic.

A unique evaluation method

How to measure a person’s stage of Ego Development?

The maturity level of your personality (stage of ego development) cannot be measured by a simple questionnaire to be ticked off. Since this core of personality cannot be experienced directly by you, determining the degree of maturity requires a special and highly complex methodical procedure.

Ego Development is measured via a questionnaire in which you complete 36 sentence beginnings. These are, for example, sentences like:

  • “Leading others ….”
  • “When they avoided me …”
  • “Rules are …”

A decisive advantage compared to many other personality tests

The methodology and evaluation of an Ego-Development-Profile are unique. This is based on the research ofJane Loevinger (former professor at Washington University, USA). Their evaluation methodology has been continuously refined and checked on the basis of hundreds of research projects worldwide. Our trained scorers evaluate these sentence supplements in a multi-step and precisely documented process. This combines strict psychometric analysis of the individual answers with a holistic, criteria-based assessment of the overall profile. This ensures an accurate and reliable determination of the Ego Development stage.

In contrast to other personality tests, an Ego-Development-Profile can hardly be influenced in terms of social desirability. This enables an unbiased measurement of the current level of personality development – without conscious manipulation, whitewashing and, above all, independent of one’s own wishful thinking.

Experience reports from coaches, consultants and leadership development experts.

How do coaches, organizational consultants, trainers and leadership development experts experience the Ego-Development-Profile? How do they work with it? Experienced practitioners, some quite skeptical at first, report on their impressions and experiences here:

Certified users of the Ego-Development-Profile™

The following consultants have participated in our multi-day certification workshop on the Ego-Development-Profile™ and are certified by Dr. Thomas Binder to use this instrument in their own work:

Region
E-Mail
Website
Germán Barona
Baden-Württemberg
german.barona@gmx.net
www.barco.coach
Christoph Burger
Baden-Württemberg
cb@christophburger.de
www.christophburger.de
Silke Caspers
Baden-Württemberg
silkecaspers@sybest.de
www.sybest.de
Johannes Fayner
Baden-Württemberg
johannes.fayner@studio-vau.com
www.studio-vau.com
Ursula Franke
Baden-Württemberg
ursula.franke@commma.de
www.commma.de
Julian Hanssler
Baden-Württemberg
info@trans-formativ.de
www.trans-formativ.de
Christian Navel
Baden-Württemberg
info@navel-beratung.de
www.navel-beratung.de
Dorothea Oehm
Baden-Württemberg
dorothea.oehm@oehm-beratung.de
www.oehm-beratung.de
Dr. Rainer Schanz
Baden-Würtemberg
rjschanz@t-online.de
www.rainer-schanz.de
Hans Dieter Wilms
Baden-Württemberg
hd.wilms@professio.de
www.professio.de
Erich Hartmann
Bayern
e.hartmann@professio.de
www.professio.de
Gabriele Holl
Bayern
info@holl-beratung.de
www.holl-beratung.de
Bodo Linke
Bayern
bodo.linke@synchronize-consult.com
www.synchronize-consult.com
Anna-Lena Majer
Bayern
annalena.majer@yahoo.de
www.elementsofchange.de
Helmut Melzer
Bayern
melzer-beratung@gmx.net
ww.bcnet10.de
Helmut Roth
Bayern (Franken)
Helmut.Roth@robe-consulting.de
www.robe-consulting.de
Katja Umlauf
Bayern (Franken)
k.umlauf@gmx.de
www.katjaumlauf.com
Hans Peter Wimmer
Bayern
p.wimmer@ifp-coaching.com
www.hanspeter-wimmer.de
Simone Schäfer
Bayern
info@simone-schaefer.net
www.simone-schaefer.net
Karin Wenus
Bayern
karin-wenus@we-and-us.de
www.we-and-us.de
Bernhard Neumann
Brandenburg/Berlin
neumann-consulting@arcor.de
www.neumann-consulting.info
Antonette Beckert
Berlin
mail@antoinette-beckert.de
www.antoinette-beckert.de
Bastian Bretthauer
Berlin
bastian.bretthauer@gmail.com
www.bbretthauer.com
Stefan Daniel
Berlin
stefan.daniel@synchronize-consult.com
www.synchronize-consult.com
Steffi Gröscho
Berlin
s.groescho@perlrot.de
www.perlrot.de
Carl E. Gross
Berlin
gross@systemics.net
www.systemics.net
Dr. Bettina Haasen
Berlin
bettina.haasen@synchronize-consult.com
www.synchronize-consult.com
Dr. Helmut Hallier
Berlin
helmut.hallier@whp-training.de
www.whp-training.de
Christina Löwe
Berlin
christina@loewe-cons.com
www.loewe-cons.com
Jason Kay
Berlin
kay@consulting-group-berlin.de
www.consulting-group-berlin.de
Dr. Petra Krings
Berlin
krings@consulting-group-berlin.de
www.consulting-group-berlin.de
Armin Surma
Berlin
surma@consulting-group-berlin.de
www.consulting-group-berlin.de
Dörte Binder
Berlin
d@binderberlin.de
Prof. Dr. Björn Peters
Berlin
peters@diecoachinggesellschaft.de
www.diecoachinggesellschaft.de
Brigitte Scheidt
Berlin
info@brigittescheidt.de
www.brigittescheidt.de
Arina Scigajllo
Berlin
arina@vulkan-training.de
www.vulkan-training.de
Dr. Eva Tezcan
Berlin
eva.tezcan@gmx.net
Svenja Hofert
Hamburg
sh@svenja-hofert.de
www.svenja-hofert.de
Luise Lohkamp
Hamburg
luise.lohkamp@sl-consult.de
www.sl-consult.de
Marina Barz
Berlin/Hessen
Marina.Barz@t-online.de
www.marinabarz.de
Gisa Garmer
Hessen
more@gisa-garmer.de
www.gisa-garmer.de
Klaus Glaser
Hessen
klaus.glaser@synchronize-consult.com
www.synchronize-consult.com
Maurice Malten
Hessen
kontakt@mauricemalten.de
www.mauricemalten.de
Angelika Weinrich
Hessen
aw@cm-cc.net
www.cm-cc.net
Prof. Dr. Rieke Engelhardt
Hessen
info@etp-engelhardt.de
www.führungswerkstatt-frankfurt.com
Steffi Reinschild-Barzen
Hessen
srb@srb-web.com
www.srb-web.com
Allison Vössing
Hessen
mail@allison-voessing.com
www.allison-voessing.com
Björn Gäbe
Niedersachsen
kontakt@psysysberatung.de
www.psysysberatung.de
Kathrin Nehring
Niedersachsen
kathrin.nehring@web.de
Dr. Johann Schneider
Niedersachsen
info@ipef.de
www.ipef.de
Claudia Marker-Braß
Nordrhein-Westfalen
cf@chances-institut.de
www.chances.de
Dr. Claudia Egen
Nordrhein-Westfalen
claudia@dr-egen.de
René Joosten
Nordrhein-Westfalen
kontakt@rene-joosten.de
www.rene-joosten.de
Mike Michels
Nordrhein-Westfalen
mm@chances-institut.de
www.chances.de
Susanne Pohl
Nordrhein-Westfalen
office@susanne-pohl.de
www.sp-one.de
Marion Quaas-Reinhard
Nordrhein-Westfalen
m.quaas@lifeinform.de
www.lifeinform.de
Julitta Rössler
Nordrhein-Westfalen
mail@julitta-roessler.de
www.julitta-roessler.de
Heiko Veit
Nordrhein-Westfalen
info@heiko-veit.de
www.heiko-veit.de
Gesa Weinand
Nordrhein-Westfalen
Gesaweinand@yahoo.com
Dennis Willkomm
Nordrhein-Westfalen
mail@dennis-willkomm.de
www.dennis-willkomm.de
Anette Dielmann
Rheinland-Pfalz
info@anette-dielmann.de
www.anette-dielmann.de
Dr.-Ing. Dierk Deußen
Rheinland-Pfalz
dierkdeussen@yahoo.de
www.allein-gelassen.de
Claudia Neumann
Rheinland-Pfalz
claudia.neumann@vinaco-coaching.com
www.vinaco-coaching.com
Christoph Paul
Saarland
info@christophpaul.eu
www.christophpaul.eu
Ayala Nagel
Schleswig-Holstein/Hamburg
ayala.nagel@wtnet.de
www.ayala-nagel.de
Matthias Lutze
Schleswig-Holstein/Hamburg
matthias.lutze@explayn.de
www.explayn.de
Trude Kalcher
Österreich (Graz)
trude.kalcher@trigon.at
www.trigon.at/berater/trude-kalcher/
Robert Kaltenbrunner
Österreich (Wien)
robert@hikingdays.com
www.hikingdays.com
Corinna Ladinig
Österreich (Wien)
cl@ladinig.at
www.learnandlead.org
Dr. Paul Kral
Österreich (Wien)
know@learnandlead.org
www.ladinig.at
Wolfgang Palz
Österreich (Wien)
wp@resource-mentaltraining.at
www.resource-mentaltraining.at
Rosa Strasser
Österreich (Wien)
rosa.strasser@aon.at
Elmar Türk
Österreich (Wien)
coach@elmartuerk.at
www.elmartuerk.at
Silvia Schmuckli-Zwahlen
Schweiz (Bern)
info@ganzundanders.ch
www.ganzundanders.ch
Tom Seeger
Schweiz (Bern)
tom.seeger@ameglio.ch
www.ameglio.ch
Gerhard Klein
Schweiz (Bodensee)
gerhard.klein@integral-change.com
www.integral-change.com
Barbara Küchler
Schweiz (Bodensee)
barbara.kuechler@integral-change.com
www.integral-change.com
Adrian Kempf
Schweiz (Einsiedeln)
adrian.kempf@schiltwald.com
www.schiltwald.com
Steffi Reinschild-Barzen
Schweiz (Zürich)
contact@rohmert.com
www.rohmert.com
Elisabeth Rohmert
Schweiz (Zürich)
christoph.clases@aoc-consulting.com
www.aoc-consulting.com
Prof. Dr. Christoph Clases
Schweiz (Zürich)
felix.frei@aoc-consulting.com
www.aocfrei.com
Dr. Felix Frei
Schweiz (Zürich)
post@nicolewerner.ch
www.nicolewerner.ch
Dr. Nicole Werner
Schweiz (Zürich)
christof.arn@agiledidaktik.ch
www.agiledidaktik.ch
Prof. Dr. Dr. Christof Arn
Schweiz (Luzern)
bardill@gestaltungs-raum.ch
www.gestaltungs-raum.ch
Dr. Sina Bardill
Schweiz (Luzern)

We are happy to help.

Request a personal consultation appointment so that we can find out together which offer could best suit your questions and ideas.

DB+

Request a consultation appointment

Data privacy notice